External Advisory Board

International Expertise in SMITH

The External Advisory Board, which consists of six members, supports the SMITH-Consortium as advisors but also as auditors. The board ensures compliance with international standards, accompanies and questions project implementation. SMITH benefits from the interdisciplinary knowledge of the Advisory Board members, who are internationally active as renowned experts and scientists in medicine, IT, healthcare and the social sciences.

The External Advisory Board usually meets once or twice a year with the members of the consortium to discuss SMITH’s current developments, plans and fundamental strategic issues.

Prof. Richard Beale

Professor of Intensive Care Medicine

Clinical Director for Perioperative and Critical Care

Prof. Anne Moen

Professor Department of Nursing Science |
Director UiO:eColab

Dr. Stefan Sabutsch

Head of Standards & Usability

President HL7 Austria

PhD Amnon Shabo

Health Informatics Specialist

Michael Strübin

Director Digital Health

Diane Whitehouse

Principal eHealth Policy Analyst